Braemar Hotels & Resorts (BHR) executive compensation, 2025 proxy

Richard J. Stockton, President and Chief Executive Officer, was paid $2M in 2024, up 2% from $2M the year before.

Filed
October 30, 2025
Annual meeting
December 15, 2025
Pay year
2024
Named executives
4
CEO total pay
$2M+2% vs prior year
CFO total compensation
$971,325
General counsel total
$663,582
Chief accounting officer total
$70,068First became an NEO in 2024
Adjusted EBITDAre
$157,575 thousand2024 pay-versus-performance table
Revenue
Not statedListed as a key measure
Hotel EBITDA Flow-Through
Not statedListed as a key measure

How Stockton was paid

$2M in total for 2024, as reported in the Summary Compensation Table. Equity awards are valued at grant, not at what they turned out to be worth.

All other compensation100%

Named executive officers

ExecutiveTotal
Richard J. StocktonPresident and Chief Executive Officer$2,029,286
Deric S. EubanksChief Financial Officer$971,325
Alex RoseExecutive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary$663,582
Justin CoeChief Accounting Officer$70,068

What changed and why

  • $2M$2,029,286 was CEO Richard Stockton’s 2024 total compensation, compared with $1,997,705 in 2023.
  • 2024 NEO compensation consisted entirely of All Other Compensation; the Company paid no salary or bonus.
  • No named executive officer received a plan-based award grant in 2024.
  • Deferred cash awards accounted for 2024 payments reported as All Other Compensation.
  • Performance measures included Adjusted EBITDAre, revenue, and Hotel EBITDA Flow-Through.
  • No pay ratio was disclosed because Braemar reported having no employees.

About this page

Figures are automated and can be wrong; check the filing for the exact numbers. Totals follow SEC rules, which value stock and option awards at grant. Read the DEF 14A proxy statement for footnotes and the compensation committee's full reasoning.